LSSWis - Lutheran Social Services (LSS) of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

Lutheran Social Services of
Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

  •  

Tony and Andrea

 

 

For more information, contact Carrie at 414-304-6977 or email: Carrie.Pedersen@lsswis.org

Family Information

Full Names: Anthony Karl Klubertanz and Andrea Jaan Klubertanz

Tony's Education: Associates Degree in Marketing

Tony's Occupation: Business Owner/Consultant

Andrea's Education: Masters of Business Administration, Bachelor’s degree in Accounting

Andrea's Occupation:  Risk Advisory Consultant

Number of Years Married: Ten

Number of Children: Biological daughter, age 8

Religion: Christian

Child Care Plans: Dad stays home and Mom has a flexible schedule

Pets and Names: Rocky the Greyhound dog

Ethnicity: Caucasian

Home/Neighborhood/Community/City Type: Suburb

Years lived here: Four years

We live in a newly constructed neighborhood with friendly neighbors and many kids.  There are plenty of things to do in town, including a lovely beach and main street.  We also have award-winning schools.

Family Traditions

We love spending time with family and are pretty flexible around the holidays. Typically, we spend Thanksgiving in Missouri with Andrea’s family (Tony does squeeze in some deer hunting too!) and Christmas in Wisconsin with Tony’s family.  Thanksgiving celebrations are filled with kids, food, paper plates, finding a spot to sit and sharing stories. Andrea’s dad is the second of six and her mom is the fifth of six children and there are too many cousins and second cousins to count.  Many times it is warm enough to eat outside and let the kids run around.  Christmas is usually in our home with a big lunch and then taking turns unwrapping presents and reading cards – youngest kids go first and one at a time.  Andrea’s family often spends Easter with us, as that often falls close to Ellie’s birthday.  Our church does a big candy drop from a helicopter that Ellie enjoys each year.  We typically spend Memorial Day, Independence Day and Labor Day weekend at our cabin in the Northwoods. 

We visit family in Missouri often for short breaks, but seem to find ourselves in Florida in the winter.  Our family loves going to DisneyWorld and staying at the resort.  We do head up to the cabin every free weekend we have in the summer to get out on the water and play! 

Others: Our family loves day trips and when we have a chance, we explore fun things like the Jelly Belly factory, Bay Beach, Legoland or hiking at Copper Falls.

Family Favorites

 

Tony

Andrea

Book: 

The Magic of Thinking Big

Anything by Anne Rice

Color: 

Forest Green

Red

Food: 

Ice cream

Brisket

TV Show: 

Keyes Outdoors

Fixer Upper

Hobby: 

Musky Fishing

Refinishing/Reupholstering Furniture

Animal: 

Lion

Sharks

Game: 

Risk

Taboo

Season: 

Fall

Summer

Other: 

Grilling out

Entertaining friends

 

Adoption Preferences

Issues We Are Open to Discussing: 

  • Alcohol use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use during pregnancy
  • Alcohol use during pregnancy
  • Conceived through forced intercourse
  • Conceived through incest
  • Limited or no information about birthfather
  • Assist birthparents with expenses (as allowed by Wisconsin state law)

Ethnicity:  Caucasian / Mixed Race

Ongoing Contact: Open to all forms of contact

Open to states other than Wisconsin

Birthparent Letter

Dear Expectant Parents:

Hello, we are Tony, Andrea, Ellie and Rocky (the greyhound). Thank you for reading our letter, we hope this helps you get to know our family.  We were married in 2004 and were blessed, after a life-threatening delivery, with our daughter in 2007. A few years ago, we decided that we would like to parent more children, so we began exploring the open adoption process with LSS.

We own a business, which allows Tony to help people and be a stay-at-home dad. Outside of his work, he enjoys reading, fishing, playing the saxophone and hockey. Andrea is a consultant with a flexible schedule and wonderful clients. She enjoys reading, being outdoors, cooking, bargain hunting, do it yourself projects end helping with greyhound rescue.  Our daughter, Ellie, is a firecrackerl She is smart, energetic, artistic, and tender-hearted. She can't wait to be a big sister! Her interests include art, school, rock-climbing, cooking, gardening, helping mom volunteer in the church nursery and being a "junior ambassador" for greyhound rescue. Her favorite Christmas gift was a sewing machine and she has been busy making blankets, hats and fun things for her new brother or s¡ster.  Rocky the greyhound spent the first four years of his life racing and takes his retirement very seriously.  He is the quietest, most laid-back dog you may ever encounter - he is even relaxed for greyhound standards. He spends his days napping on one of his many dog beds and following us around. Ellie is his favorite because she gives him treats and spoils him.

Our family is very active, it is not unusual to have a kickball tournament, talent show, family feud or some other fun, creative event on a weekend - that is when we are not spending time with family or friends at our cabin up north. Tony's family is all in Wisconsin and loves spending time in the area. Grammy and Papa (Tony's parents) have vacationed near our cabin his whole life and love the water. We enjoy hiking, canoeing, swimming, fishing, playing on the swing set and roasting marshmallows. Tony has a passion for Muskie fishing and teaching Ellie how to pan fish - Andrea likes being on the water and reading book when the fishing is slow!

Andrea's family is in Missouri and Florida, which gives us plenty of opportunities to road trip to fun spots like Branson, the beach and Disneyworld! Mema and Grumpa (Andrea's parents) frequently stay with us and bring an assortment of other friends and family along for the fun.

Our neighborhood is full of kids, has a fun little park and an annual block party - complete with a tour of fire trucks and police/rescue vehicles! lf it is over 70 degrees and sunny, you are likely to find us building sand castles and splashing in the water at the nearby beach.

No matter what your decision, we wish you strength and peace as you go through this uncertain time. Thank you for considering adoption as an option. You have the unique opportunity to be the hero of an adoption story! Maybe even ours . . .

Tony, Andrea and Ellie

647 W. Virginia Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204
414-281-4400

Affiliated with

Member Of

An agency of

Accredited by

© 2016 Lutheran Social Services of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan
top