Boards of Directors

We are governed by a Board of Directors, which is comprised of representatives from business, clergy, health care and other sectors of the community. The board provides direction and approval in terms of our strategic plan, employee and fiscal policies, and other programmatic issues.

Operating Board of Directors

Eric Thomas, Chair

Dean Gruner, First Vice Chair

Pastor Katie Baardseth, Second Vice Chair

José Olivieri, Third Vice Chair

Michael Losenegger, Treasurer

Franklin Cumberbatch, Secretary

Héctor Colón, President

Corinne Bodeman

Lisa Cieslak

Bishop Katherine Finegan

Pastor Becky Goche

Mike Groth

Timothy Haas

Bill Kessler

Maureen Kolb

Eric Lorenz

Paul Neuberger

Richard Pieper

Melanie Varin


Advisory Directors

Bishop Paul Erickson, Greater Milwaukee Synod

Bishop Katherine Finegan, Northern Great Lakes Synod

Bishop Laurie Skow-Anderson, Northwest Synod

Bishop Joy Mortensen-Wiebe, South-Central Synod

Bishop Anne Edison-Albright, East Central Synod

Interim Bishop Chris Boerger, La Crosse Synod


Foundation Board of Directors

Patricia Wesner, Chair

George Roth, Vice Chair and Secretary

David C. Boerke, Treasurer

A. Bela Maroti, Founder

A. William Huelsman

Sarah Maio

Margaret M. Paur

John Schaller

Robert Shepard

John Silseth

Mark Van Genderen