LSSWis - Lutheran Social Services (LSS) of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

Lutheran Social Services of
Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

  •  

Stephen and Christine


For more information, contact Laura Conley, CSW at 608-787-7541 or by email: Laura.Conley@lsswis.org.

Family Information

Full Names:Stephen and Christine Woessner

Christine Woessner, Age: 40

Education: Associates of Science, Health Information Technology  

Occupation: Stay-at-home mom

Stephen Woessner, Age: 42

Education: Master of Business Administration, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Occupation: Owner of an on-line marketing agency

Number of Years Married: 21

Children: Caitlyn, 7, adopted

Religion: Lutheran (WELS)

Child Care Plans:  Christine is a stay-at-home mom  

Pets: None

Ethnicity: Greek, German, Italian (Stephen); German, Norwegian (Christine)

Home/Neighborhood/Community: Small riverside city

Years lived here:20 years

Community/Neighborhood: Our home is in a quiet neighborhood at the end of a cul-de-sac. Our neighborhood is tucked away from major roads, so there is very little traffic, which is great. One of the many things that drew us to the neighborhood was how many families with children there were.  Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall, there are always kids playing outside or at each other's houses. We also have a park on the corner of our cul-de-sac were our daughter loves to play with all her friends in the neighborhood and parents like to go and sit on the benches under the shade trees and watch their kids play.

Holidays: Holidays are a very special time for us. Christmas is our favorite. We love to spend time with our families, decorating and baking. Cutting down our own tree is always so festive! On Halloween, we enjoy dressing up with our daughter who is usually one of the Disney Princesses. For the 4th of July, we have a kids parade through our neighborhood. All the kids decorate their bikes, scooters, wagons and themselves and put on a parade - so much fun!

Vacations: Traveling is one of our favorite things to do. We take one to two trips a year, often traveling with our extended families. Some of our most memorable travels have been trips to Denver, Colorado, The Black Hills of South Dakota, Orlando and Naples, Florida. We are Disney World fanatics, so we try to make it to Disney World as often as we can. 

Family Gatherings: Getting together with family is so important to us. We love all our backyard barbecues with family in the summer and large birthday celebrations. Stephen comes from a large Greek family and when we get together with all his aunts, uncles and cousins, there is always good food, laughs and special memories made.

Family Favorites

 

Adoptive Mother   

Adoptive Father

Book:

The Notebook

7 Habits of Highly Effective People

Color:

Red Purple

Food:

Cookies Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches

TV Show:

American Idol

Shark Tank

Hobby:

Crafting Reading

Animal:

Cat Wolf
Game: Football Football

Season:

Summer Fall

Other:

Spending time with family and friends and  traveling Learning new things

 

Adoption Preferences

Issues we are open to discussing: Alcohol use prior to knowledge of pregnancy, limited or no information about birthfather, conceived through forced intercourse, and assist birthparents with expenses (as allowed by WI state law).

Ethnicity: Caucasian / Native American

Ongoing contact: Letter and photos and occasional in-person visits with birthparents

Location of birth parents:  We are open to a birthparent in Wisconsin and other states

 

Dear BirthParent,

We can only imagine that the journey you have traveled has not been an easy one so we would like to start by thanking you for having the courage and love to choose adoption.

We are Stephen and Christine. We met, began dating and got married all while attending college and have been happily married for 20 years. We are best friends, love to make each other laugh and enjoy being partners in life's journey. In 2007, we were blessed through open adoption to become parents to our daughter, Caitlyn. Our life together is filled with family, love, spirituality, laughter and fun. The addition we hope and pray for is a precious boy or girl to complete our family.

Christine is a nurturing and loving mom and wife. Stephen is loving, has a great sense of humor and loves adventure. Stephen owns his own on-line marketing agency and works from home. We feel very fortunate to both be at home on a full-time basis and can't wait to expand our family and provide love and support to another child.

We love our community; we are surrounded by warm, friendly people, as well as beautiful bluffs and the Mississippi river. In the summer, as a family we like to spend time being active so we take advantage of our surroundings. We enjoy hiking, taking walks, bike riding, an occasional day out on the river and we've just discovered our daughters' love of fishing! In the winter, we enjoy sledding, snow tubing and snowmobiling. Other hobbies we enjoy are swimming, sporting events, playing board games and traveling.

We have incredible family and friends who have supported and encouraged us through our journey. They are so excited about the possibilities of us expanding our family again through open adoption.

Our promise to you if selected is the commitment to provide a loving, nurturing home to your beautiful child and encouragement of all their hopes, wishes and dreams. We want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for considering us and wish you love and light through your journey.

 

Stephen and Christine

For more information, contact Laura Conley, CSW at 608-787-7541 or by email: Laura.Conley@lsswis.org.

 

647 W. Virginia Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204
414-246-2300

Affiliated with

Member Of

An agency of

© 2016 Lutheran Social Services of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan
top