LSSWis - Lutheran Social Services (LSS) of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

Lutheran Social Services of
Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

  •  

Michael & Jill

Ages:
Michael: 39 Years Old
Jill: 41 Years Old

Years Married:
3 years

Children:
None

Pets and Names:
Nashi, Golden Retriever, 3 years old

Religion:
Christian

Connect with Family

For more information, contact adoption social worker Sheri Mayer at sheri.mayer@lsswis.org. 

Hello!  We have been praying for you and want you to know how BRAVE you are.  Thank you for choosing to give the gift of life to this little one. 

A little about us…our Golden Retriever, Nashi, lives with us in a cozy cabin on a lake.  Mike sells houses, Jill works at a daycare.  We volunteer in our church with the band and kids Sunday School.  Some things we value are:  our faith in Jesus, family, volleyball, hard work, being thrifty, home improvement, water sports, traveling, baking, and hunting.  “Warm,”  “friendly” and “fun” are 3 words that describe us.  : ] 

We have not been able to have biological children and can’t wait to meet the child(ren) God places in our home through adoption.  If it is ok with you, we would value having a relationship with you and your family in the future. 

Staying active is a part of pretty much every day for us.  At the same time, we do eat dessert and watch movies too!  When we disagree, we work to speak respectfully instead of yelling, and take time to process things when needed.  

Losing Jill’s mom to colon cancer, difficult past relationships, and many other hard times in life have taught us how to look for the good things in life, be “real,” grow closer to God, not get hung up on the small stuff, and be empathetic with others. 

As you walk through this important time in your life, we really appreciate you taking the time to look at our profile, to consider entrusting us with the lifelong gift of loving and nurturing your precious child. 

Sincerely,

Mike and Jill

Learn More About Michael and Jill

Open All
 Child Care Plans

Child will come to work (daycare) with Jill.
 

 Education & Occupations

Mike

Education:
High School

Occupation:
Realtor

Jill

Education:
Master's Degree

Occupation:
Infant Daycare Teacher

 Family Traditions

Holidays: 
We celebrate pretty much all the normal American holidays—we love to eat and get together with family! We don’t go overboard with outlandish Christmas gifts—we’d rather invest in vacations and experiences and stay within our means. We do exchange gifts, but nothing extremely extravagant. Since we have a big family (10 nieces and nephews) we try to give a little something to everyone so they feel special, but we look for things on sale, and try to not be materialistic! 

Vacations: 
The beach. We try to go somewhere warm every winter—thinking of vacation helps us stay positive when the weather turns frigid.  ;]  Living on the lake, we tend to stay here most of the summer to enjoy boating and water sports, but we do sometimes go camping in the fall. 

Family Gatherings: 
Always involve a lot of food and a lot of people…whether playing board games, cookouts at the lake, or visiting dairy farms in Wisconsin (Mike’s family), or ping pong in Nebraska or watching volleyball and football in Minnesota (Jill’s family). 

Others:
(Jill) Growing up, we always opened birthday presents as soon as we woke up in the morning, on my mom and dad’s bed. I LOVED not having to wait, and to get to open presents right away when it was my birthday.  We also got to pick the dessert for our birthday—mine was apple dumplings. My mom made that for my birthday for YEARS!! I want to continue those traditions with our kids. Mike is very much into hunting, and is already making hunting memories with his nephews and me too. Both of us love sports, and spent much of our youth, and even our adult lives, playing or coaching sports. So, whatever sports or activities our future kids are into, we plan to be there, cheering them on, if not coaching some of the teams too! We also both grew up not only going to church with our families, but helping out and volunteering and being a part of teaching and music, so we plan to continue that with our children.  

 Family Favorites
  Mike Jill
Book Boat manuals for whatever boat he currently has Jesus Calling
Color Burnt orange Baby blue
Food Pizza Dark chocolate
TV Show America's Got Talent This is Us
Hobby Volleyball Reading
Animal Dog Dog
Game Mexican Train Guestures
Season Summer Fall
Other 1919 root beer, doritos, homemade french fries, fruit Coffee, hummus, go-gurt, thrift store shopping
 Home & Community

City Type:
Rural Lakefront

Years lived here:
Mike - 4 years, Jill - 3 years

Describe the community/Neighborhood:
We live on a lake, so we see lots of nature, boats, ice fishermen, snowmobiles. We do have 2 wonderful couples as neighbors who live year round on our street.  

 Adoption Preferences

Issues We Are Open to Discussing: 

  • Alcohol use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use during pregnancy
  • Alcohol use during pregnancy
  • Clinical depression in birthparents
  • Mental health issues in birthparents
  • Developmental disabilities in birthparents
  • Conceived through forced intercourse
  • Conceived through incest
  • Limited or no information about birthfather
  • Assist birthparents with expenses (as allowed by WI state law) 

Open Adoption:

  • Ethnicity: Open to any child
  • Ongoing contact: Open to all forms of contact
  • Open to states other than Wisconsin? Yes

For more information, contact adoption social worker 

Contact Information: Sheri Mayer
Email: Sheri.Mayer@lsswis.org

647 W. Virginia Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204
414-246-2300

Affiliated with

Member Of

An agency of

© 2016 Lutheran Social Services of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan
top