Boards of Directors | LSS of Wisconsin
LSSWis - Lutheran Social Services (LSS) of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

Lutheran Social Services of
Wisconsin and Upper Michigan


Boards of Directors

We are governed by a Board of Directors, which is comprised of representatives from business, clergy, health care and other sectors of the community. The board provides direction and approval in terms of our strategic plan, employee and fiscal policies, and other programmatic issues.

Operating Board of Directors

John Howman, Chair
Bishop Jim Arends, First Vice Chair
Janet Schulz, Second Vice Chair 
Eric Thomas, Treasurer
Mark Birmingham, Secretary
Héctor Colón, President
Pastor Katie Baardseth
Frank Cumberbatch
Richard Edwards
Timothy Haas
Pastor Rich Likeness
Michael Loseneggar
José Oliveri
Pastor Catherine Mode
Bill Orth
Laura Vartanian

Advisory Directors

Bishop Jim Arends, La Crosse Area Synod
Bishop Paul Erickson, Greater Milwaukee Synod
Bishop Rick Hoyme, Northwest Synod
Bishop Gerald Mansholt, East Central Synod
Bishop Katherine Finegan, Northern Great Lakes Synod
Bishop Mary Stumme-Froiland, South Central Synod

Foundation Board of Directors

Patricia Wesner, Chair
Daryl Diesing, Past Chair
George Roth, Vice Chair and Secretary 
David C. Boerke, Treasurer
Cynthia Halverson, President 
Héctor Colón
Gary Gussel
A. William Huelsman
Julie Ische
A. Bela Maroti
Margaret M. Paur
William C. Pickering
Matthew Richmond
John Schaller
John Silseth
Jon Stellmacher
Robert Wortinger



6737 W. Washington Street
Suite 2275
West Allis, WI 53214

Affiliated with

Member Of

An agency of

© 2016 Lutheran Social Services of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan