LSSWis - Lutheran Social Services (LSS) of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

Lutheran Social Services of
Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

  •  

Tim and Jill

For more information, contact: Tracey Randerson, LSS Adoption Social Worker at tracey.randerson@lsswis.org

Family Information

Tim and Jill 
Years Married: 7 years in July
Children:  None
Religion: Lutheran
Child Care Plans: With Tim’s schedule, each week will vary slightly.  1-2 days/week is typically what we would need for a local/trusted daycare.  We also have parents that are willing to come stay with us whenever needed.

Pets and Names: Hailey- 3 year old chocolate lab, Winston- 1 year old yellow lab

Ethnicity: Caucasian

Education/Occupation

Tim, 31 years old

Education: Bachelor’s Degree

Occupation: Firefighter


Jill, 32 years old

Education: Bachelor’s Degree

Occupation: Design and Sales

 

Family Traditions

Holidays: We try to alternate all major holidays between our families.  Some of our favorite memories are opening our stockings Christmas morning, church and egg hunts at Easter and family dinners at Thanksgiving.  We can’t wait to welcome a child into our home and help them build these memories too.

Vacations: We try to go on a vacation at least once a year.  We alternate between beach vacations and ones that are historical.  We were recently able to visit Germany with some friends who were stationed overseas and we know that the things we learned and experienced there are irreplaceable. 
Family Gatherings: Any excuse for us to get together with our families is welcomed.  We are also lucky enough to have extended family through Tim’s work that is another support system all by itself!

 

Family Favorites 

 

 

Tim

Jill

Book: 

Various History books

Heaven is for Real

Color: 

Red

Pink

Food: 

Mexican

Mexican

TV Show: 

The Office

Friends

Hobby: 

Woodworking

Making crafts

Animal: 

Dog

Dog

Game: 

Apples to Apples

Card game 500

Season: 

Fall

Summer

 

Home/Neighborhood/Community

City Type:  Suburb

Years lived here: 4 years

Describe the community/neighborhood: We have a great neighborhood with lots of kids running around.  Everyone is very friendly and active outside.  There is a great trail by our house that we are always walking on, and a park close by.

 

Adoption Preferences

Issues We Are Open to Discussing: 

  • Alcohol use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use during pregnancy
  • Alcohol use during pregnancy
  • Clinical depression in birthparents
  • Mental health issues in birthparents
  • Developmental disabilities in birthparents
  • Conceived through forced intercourse
  • Limited or no information about birthfather
  • Assist birthparents with expenses (as allowed by WI state law):
  • Ethnicity:  Caucasian
  • Ongoing contact: Open to all forms of contact / Letter and Photos / In-Person Visits
  • Are you open to states other than Wisconsin? Yes

 

Birth parent Letter

Thank you so much for taking time to get to know us. We are ready to grow our family and as pregnancy is not an option for us, we are thankful for the opportunity to adopt.   

We were introduced by friends while at UW-Green Bay and married four years later. Our family consists of the two of us, our chocolate lab Hailey and yellow lab Winston.We are blessed with amazing families, a nice home, amazing friends and great jobs. 

Our families are a huge part of our lives. Jill’s family lives an hour away and whether it be birthday parties, annual shopping trip or golfing, we love to get together.  Tim’s family lives in Minnesota but frequent trips are always made. Our favorite thing to do during the summer is to spend time at their lake home. We relax in the boat, go fishing and swim for hours. Both sides of our families are ready to welcome a little one with open arms!

Tim is a full-time firefighter. It is a great job that allows him to do what he loves, and his schedule provides for more days at home. Jill works in Design and Sales for a local countertop company.  We are very fortunate to have such fulfilling careers.

We live on a quiet street and have a large backyard to play in. When the weather is nice, there are families out for walks and kids riding bikes to the park down the road.  We love our neighborhood!

We both enjoy running, biking, golfing and exercise.  We like to work in our yard and relax on our patio. We enjoy getting together with friends for dinner and Packer games. We also like to go camping and we enjoy travel of any kind. 

We look forward to welcoming a child(ren) into a loving environment that they too can call home. We are excited to work with you to establish the type of open adoption that is most beneficial to all of us. We realize a lot goes into this decision, and we thank you for considering us!

 

For more information, contact: Tracey Randerson, LSS Adoption Social Worker at tracey.randerson@lsswis.org

647 W. Virginia Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204
414-281-4400

Affiliated with

Member Of

An agency of

Accredited by

© 2016 Lutheran Social Services of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan
top