LSSWis - Lutheran Social Services (LSS) of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

Lutheran Social Services of
Wisconsin and Upper Michigan


Matt and Nicole

For more information, contact Carrie at: (414) 304-6977 or email:

647 W. Virginia St. Suite 200 Milwaukee, WI 53204


Family Information

Matt & Nicole
Married: 8 years

Matt, 38 years old

Education: Bachelor of Business Administration in General Management, Post Baccalaureate of Business Administration in Human Resource Management.

Occupation: Dealer service coordinator and small business owner.

Nicole, 38 years old

Education:  Associates degree in Surgical Technology

Occupation: Surgical Technologist 2/ 1st assist

Children: None  

Religion: Matt is Lutheran, and Nicole is Catholic

Child Care Plans: Nicole plans on taking 12 weeks off to be home with the baby and Matt will take 2 weeks at the same time. Nicole’s mom will watch the baby 3 days a week and the other two days the baby will be at an in home daycare. Both Matt and Nicole will be off on weekends.

Pets and Names: We have a dog named Bentley.

Ethnicity: Matt is German & Dutch. Nicole is Polish and German.


City Type: Rural

Years lived here: 14 yrs

We live in a rural small town. Everyone knows their neighbors and we all pitch in to help each other out when someone is in need. Our home is a modest older home which we completely remodeled. Our home use to be Matt’s grandparents’ home. The neighborhood we live in is very peaceful and quite diverse. There is a field across the street with a lake a block away. In the summer months we have neighborhood block parties both at our beach and our club house.

Family Traditions 

Holidays: We always look forward to the Holidays and spending time with family and friends. Since Matt’s family now lives in Texas, we spend most Holiday’s with Nicole’s family. Matt’s parents come up for Christmas every other year and we fly down for other Holidays. Ever since we have moved into our home we host Christmas Eve. That night we exchange “corny” as seen on tv gifts. On Christmas day we go over to Nicole’s Moms house and exchange homemade gifts. Both days are filled with a whole host of food options. Nobody leaves Hungry and everyone takes leftovers home. Thanksgiving and Easter are celebrated at Nicole’s cousin’s house. Over the past couple of years Matt and Nicole have begun hosting an annual 4th of July Celebration. The fireworks are clearly visible over the lake which is just a couple of miles away. We play games, grill out, celebrate, and have a lot of laughs. No matter what Holiday it is there is always enough food and cheer to go around.

Vacations: We have been fortunate to have traveled both in the U.S. and abroad. In the U.S. we have visited Florida (which is where Matt proposed to Nicole at Cinderella’s Castle), Las Vegas, Minnesota, Illinois, and Texas. Nicole and Matt have been to Mexico, and the Dominican Republic. Nicole has been to England and to Peru on a mission trip. Matt has been to the Canadian Rockies on a ski trip. We also like to take weekend trips in Wisconsin and Illinois.

Family Gatherings: Family gatherings are a great time because we not only have family around, but many people whom we consider family. There is always a ton of food and drink. People never leave hungry and always have leftovers to go home with. At our family gatherings we like to joke around with one another and play games together. There is either a competitive Wii bowl game on or a bags tournament. We also like to visit the zoo or go to waterparks for mini family vacations.

Others: The best family tradition we started is every Christmas we make gifts for one another. It is exciting to see what everyone has made. Nicole has started doing that with some of her friends.

Family Favorites 





Motor Trend Magazine

Anything romance or murder mystery






Mexican food / Chocolate

TV Show: 

Big Bang Theory, anything car related, and sports

Life in Pieces , any type of medical show


Restoring cars, being outdoors, doing handyman projects, sports and traveling

Baking, crafts, sports, traveling and being outdoors



Dog and white tiger



Softball and Football





*We both love to go to the zoo, all kinds of sporting events and music festivals.



Adoption Preferences

Issues We Are Open to Discussing: 

  • Alcohol use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use during pregnancy
  • Alcohol use during pregnancy
  • Conceived through forced intercourse
  • Limited or no information about birthfather
  • Assist birthparents with expenses (as allowed by WI state law)
  • Ethnicity: Caucasian/Black/Asian/Hispanic/Native American/Open to any child
  • Ongoing contact: Open to all forms of contact/Letter and Photos/In-Person Visits
  • Are you open to states other than Wisconsin?  Yes

Dear expecting parent(s),

Hello, we are Matt and Nicole.

We would like to say we can’t even begin to imagine what you must be feeling or going through right now. We have the up most respect for you and your decision to consider adoption. We have seen the beauty of adoption first hand as two of Nicole’s brothers and one of her sisters are adopted. We are very excited for an open adoption so our child will be able to know who their biological parents are.

Our journey to adoption has included many years of unexplained infertility which we believe is God’s way of showing us our direction towards our forever family. We are “BIG” believers in “things happen for a reason”. We would love the chance to share more of our story with you and get to know your story as well.

Matt works as a Dealer Service Coordinator and is a small business owner. He loves restoring old cars, sports, and anything racing. He also loves to be outdoors and be a personal handyman for Nicole and her many project ideas. Nicole works at a local hospital /surgical center, as a surgical technologist/ 1st assist. She loves her job and also loves to cook, bake, craft, and watch or participate in sports. We love hanging out with our family and friends. We also enjoy going to many sporting events like Milwaukee Brewers and Wisconsin Badger games and we also attend several types of festivals throughout the year. Going to the zoo is something we really enjoy doing. We even have a zoo pass to enjoy the zoo all year long. The both of us enjoy making people laugh and we will often act “goofy” to put smiles on their face.

Besides hanging out with family and friends we enjoy spending time with our “fury baby” Bentley who is our 7yr old cavachon dog. We love taking him on walks and playing ball with him. We haven’t met someone who doesn’t fall in love with him when they meet him.

Traveling is another passion of ours and can’t wait to take our future child to some of our favorite vacation destinations like going to Florida.

We can’t wait to share our lives and adventures with our future child (and with you!). We look forward to the opportunity to meet you and get to know each other more!

Most Gratitude,

Matt and Nicole


For more information, contact Carrie at: (414) 304-6977 or email:

647 W. Virginia St. Suite 200 Milwaukee, WI 53204

647 W. Virginia Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204

Affiliated with

Member Of

An agency of

Accredited by

© 2016 Lutheran Social Services of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan