LSSWis - Lutheran Social Services (LSS) of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

Lutheran Social Services of
Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

  •  

Luke and Beth

Ages:
Luke: 34 years old
Beth: 35 years old

Years Married:
10 years

Children:
No children

Pets and Names:
Dog – Mocha (therapy certified and Canine Good Citizen), Pygmy goats – Princess Petrie Dish and Abby Goat, 4 outside cats – all called “here kitty”

Religion:
Lutheran - Wisconsin Evangelical 

Connect with Family

Dear Parent(s),

Thank you for taking the time to read this letter which helps to explain a little bit about us.

We met at Wisconsin Lutheran College as freshman in the fall of 2001, while playing soccer for the school. Like the best love stories it took over a year to realize very good friends could be more. We were married August 3, 2007 in front of family and friends. At that time we didn’t think we could be happier. After earning Bachelor's degrees, Luke in Communications and Beth in Psychology, we both decided to further our education. Luke earned his nursing degree and currently works at the local hospital. Beth earned her Master's Degree in School Counseling and is employed as a Licensed Professional Counselor - Pediatric Specialist.

The plan was to have “us” time for a year or two before starting a family. Time flew by and along the way we came to know our chance of having biological children is extremely slim. However, when God closes a window, He often opens a door. That door led us to Lutheran Social Services and now to you.

God has given us so many blessings: family, friends, a home, good jobs, education and each other. We would love to share all our blessings with a child, who would not only grow up with all we could give, but would help us gain as well!

We appreciate your careful consideration and no matter the decision made we will pray for the best for you and your child.

God’s Blessings,
Luke & Beth Krueger 

Learn More About Luke & Beth

Open All
 Child Care Plans

Beth will take 3 months off work and drop down to part time status. Luke will take 1 month off work and continue to work full time after. Family lives close by and will be able to assist with child care at our home as needed.

 Education & Occupations

Luke

Education:
Bachelor's Degree, Communication & Biology

Occupation:
Registered Nurse

Beth

Education:
Bachelor's Degree, Psychology and Master's Degree, Counseling

Occupation:
Licensed Professional Counselor - Pediatric Specialist

 Family Traditions

Family Traditions

Holidays: All holidays are spent between the immediate families as much as possible, although Christmas Eve has so far always been done at Luke’s Parent’s house following Christmas Eve church service.

Vacations: Yes, please! We consider it a vacation and are excited to be going somewhere whether it’s an all-inclusive in Mexico or visiting friends out of town for a weekend.


Family Gatherings:

  • The majority of Luke’s family lives within 15 minutes of our house and we often have family dinners together.
  • Beth and her sister play volleyball together weekly.
  • We usually see Beth’s parents monthly for a meal or an activity.
  • We have a camping weekend with Luke’s extended family near Appleton every August, where we camp in his aunt and uncle’s backyard.
  • Beth’s family (siblings and all nieces and nephews) gets together in the summer at her parent’s house to celebrate her mother’s birthday.


Others: Family is very important to us. Coming from large families and we are hoping to expand our family through adoption. We are very blessed in so many ways and look forward to sharing that with our child.

 Family Favorites
  Luke Beth
Book Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan Twilight series
Color Green All colors - depends on the day
Food Fresh caught fish Spaghetti and brownies
TV Show How I Met Your Mother Friends
Hobby Fishing Napping, watching movies, playing volleyball
Animal Musky Dolphin
Game Cribbage Sequence
Season Spring and Fall Fall
Movie Braveheart Any Disney movie
 Home & Community

City Type:  Rural

Years lived here: 3

Describe the community/Neighborhood: We have a spacious, ranch style house in the country with wide open spaces and the nearest neighbor nearly ¼ mile away. Plenty of room to run, play, and use our “outside” voices.

 

 Adoption Preferences

Issues We Are Open to Discussing: 

  • Alcohol use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Clinical depression in birthparents
  • Mental health issues in birthparents
  • Developmental disabilities in birthparents
  • Conceived through forced intercourse
  • Limited or no information about birthfather
  • Assist birthparents with expenses (as allowed by WI state law)

 

Open Adoption:

  • Ethnicity: Caucasian / Asian / Hispanic
  • Ongoing contact: Open to all forms of contact / Letters and Photos / In-Person Visits
  • Open to states other than Wisconsin

For more information, contact adoption social worker Elizabeth Greil at Elizabeth.Greil@lsswis.org

647 W. Virginia Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204
414-246-2300

Affiliated with

Member Of

An agency of

© 2016 Lutheran Social Services of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan
top