Jerome and Laura
LSSWis - Lutheran Social Services (LSS) of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

Lutheran Social Services of
Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

  •  

Jerome and Laura

Ages:
Jerome: 35 Years Old
Laura: 37 Years Old

Years Married:
6 years

Children:
1 adopted son, 3.5

Pets and Names:
none

Religion:
Catholic

Ethnicity:
Caucasian

Connect with Family

For more information, contact adoption social worker Tia Dulal at tia.dulal@lsswis.org

Hello there!  We are Jerome and Laura, and Jack.  Jerome and Laura met out West, in Portland, Oregon.  Laura had relocated to Portland for work, and Jerome lived in Vancouver, WA.  We hit it off right away and dated for a year and a half before becoming engaged.  We were married after knowing each other for over 2 years.  We always wanted to grow our family and decided the best way to do that was through adoption.  As you see, we have one son Jack, he’s two and half.  He was adopted from Texas and since the day we held him and set eyes on him he’s been our whole world.  Now, we are ready to expand our family and make Jack a big brother.

Before Jack, we enjoyed traveling, hiking adventures and nice diners out.  That’s changed a little but, we still LOVE doing all those things, it’s just on a bit smaller scale.  Weekend overnights, swimming, visiting local parks and zoos and kid friendly restaurants are top picks now.  We love to spend time as a family doing any of those.  We also really enjoy football.  In our home there is a Packer / Seahawks rivalry and we can assure you football Sunday’s you will see us sporting our teams!

 Jerome was born and raised in a small town in Washington, the youngest with two other brothers in the home he gained the families love of soccer quickly.  His mother was a public-school math teacher and his dad held many jobs and also helped coach his soccer teams.  He even had his mom for a subject or two.

Laura was brought up in a small town in west central Wisconsin.  Her parents still live in the same house she grew up in.  Her and her one and only older brother went to Catholic school from kindergarten to graduation.   Her dad is a CPA and also helped coach her softball team for many seasons and her mom worked part time so she could attend her extracurricular events.  They are both wonderful grandparents to Jack and can’t wait for another grandchild to spoil! 

From the bottom of our hearts.  A baby, yours and ours, is a gift beyond measure; a treasure from God to each of us.  There are no words to express our admiration and appreciation for your choice to allow us this treasure to know, love and nurture for eternity.  Your courage and trust coupled for parents to love and inspire this baby fills us with gratitude.  Thank you so much for taking the time to read about us.  We hope and pray you will consider getting to know more about us and letting us provide a loving home for your child to grow up in.  You are in our prayers as you go through this process and beyond.

Learn More About Jerome & Laura

Open All
 Education & Occupations

Jerome

Education:
Bachelor of Science at the University of Washington, studied Chemical Engineering

Occupation:
Quality Engineer

Laura

Education:
Bachelor of Science at the University of Wisconsin- Stout, studied Service Management

Occupation:
Stay at home mom

 Family Traditions

Holidays:

  • Go to Christmas Eve Mass with Laura’s family.  We spend Thanksgiving with Jerome’s family out West.

Vacations:

  • Out west to Portland and Seattle to visit Jerome’s family

Family Gatherings:

  • Eat lots of food at Laura’s mom and dad’s house, they live 3 houses down.  Christmas Laura’s mother’s family all gets togethers, lots of aunts and uncle, and cousins with many kids!

Others:

  • We love to watch football, go to church on Sunday’s followed by brunch out.  We love grilling out, playing ball and cooking food together.
 Family Favorites
  Jerome Laura
Book Lord of the Rings, The Two Towers Anything Nicholas Sparks
Color Blue Red
Food Steak Hawaiian Pizza
TV Show Chopped Law and Order SVU or Grey's Anatomy
Hobby Gaming Cooking
Animal Dog Llamas
Game World of Warcraft Memory
Season Winter Fall
Sport Soccer

To watch: Foodball
To Play: volleyball or softball

 Home & Community

City Type
Metro/Suburb / Rural – We live in a village outside a town of 13,000.  It is growing and gaining people every day. Laura’s parents live a few houses down on our quiet street.

Years Lived Here
2

Describe the Community
Family friendly, great neighbors and not a lot of traffic.

 Child Care Plans

Stay home

For more information, contact adoption social worker Tia Dulal at Tia.Dulal@lsswis.org

6737 W. Washington Street
Suite 2275
West Allis, WI 53214
414-246-2300

Affiliated with

Member Of

An agency of

© 2019 Lutheran Social Services of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan
top