LSSWis - Lutheran Social Services (LSS) of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

Lutheran Social Services of
Wisconsin and Upper Michigan


Danny and Jodi


For more information on Danny and Jodi, contact LSS Adoption Social Worker Tracy Hilger at


Family Information

Daniel (Danny) and Jodi

Danny, 32 years old

Education: Associates Degree from Northcentral Technical College

Occupation: Sales at a Millwork Company

Jody, 32 years old

Education: Bachelor’s Degree from UW-Stout

Occupation: Four-Year-Old Kindergarten Teacher

Married: 6 years

Children: No Children at this time

Religion: Christian

Child Care Plans: Jodi will take off 12 weeks from work as soon as our child is placed.  Following those 12 weeks, Danny will take off 2 weeks.  We both work full-time. Danny’s hours are 6:00 AM-4:00 PM Tuesday-Friday. He will stay home with our child each Monday.  Jodi’s hours are 7:30-3:30 Monday-Friday during the school year.  We intend to send our child to a local certified In-Home Daycare from September-early June.  Jodi is a teacher and has off holidays and summers so she will stay home with our child when her schedule allows.

Pets: No Pets

Ethnicity: Caucasian


City Type: Rural

Lived here: 6 years

We live in a rural community in central Wisconsin (population 1500). Danny was born and raised in the town we live in, and Jodi grew up just ten miles away.  Our home, a four-bedroom, two-bathroom bi-level, is nestled in a newer, quiet neighborhood.  We get along well with our neighbors, and many of them have young children. We have lots of outdoor space for a child to run and explore, and we are located close to three parks and numerous walking/bike trails.  Our community has everything we desire, including a great school system (the same elementary school that Jodi teaches at).

Family Traditions

Holidays/Family Gatherings: We value spending time with our family and friends, and are fortunate that many of them live close to us.  It is tradition for our families to get together to celebrate birthdays and holidays. Time spent with our three nephews is some of our favorite time. Whether it is feeding ducks at the zoo, playing catch, going boating, building a Lego tower, sledding, or just hanging out at our house, we always have a great time together. We can’t wait for them to one day have a cousin!

Vacations: We are day/weekend trip kind of people. We enjoy taking “mini-trips” to attend concerts, festivals, and sporting events and look forward to weekends filled with swimming, bonfires, boating, and fishing.

Other: We can’t wait to become parents!  We are excited for the many day-to-day activities having a child brings to life…cuddling/snuggling on the couch, reading bedtime stories, stroller rides/walks around town, making art projects, hanging out with our friends' kids, cooking and baking, decorating our house for the holidays, hosting birthday parties…the list goes on and on!!! 


Family Favorites 





Danny and the Dinosaur

The Crunching Munching Caterpillar






Chicken Wings

TV Show: 

The Office

The Bachelor/Bachelorette


Video Gaming







Catch Phrase




Other: Genre Of Music




Adoption Preferences

Issues We Are Open to Discussing: 

  • Alcohol use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use during pregnancy
  • Alcohol use during pregnancy
  • Clinical depression in birthparents
  • Developmental disabilities in birthparents
  • Conceived through forced intercourse
  • Conceived through incest
  • Limited or no information about birthfather
  • Assist birthparents with expenses (as allowed by WI state law)
  • Ethnicity:  Caucasian
  • Ongoing contact: Open to all forms of contact / Letter and Photos / In-Person Visits
  • States other than Wisconsin? Yes


Birthparent Letter

To Someone Special,

Words cannot express the gratitude we have for you, for giving your child the gift of life and us hope for becoming parents. We would be honored to build a relationship together and go through this special journey with you.

We are firm believers that things happen for a reason.  We can’t help but think there is a reason our paths have crossed.  Should you choose us, we promise to always love, support, and encourage your child.  We will do everything we can to help them fulfill the dreams you have for their future, and we will always be grateful for the opportunity to do so.  Throughout your child’s life we will talk about your courageous decision and your love and concern for their wellbeing.  They will always know you, how special you are, and that your decision was made with love.  We are committed to embracing you in our family and honoring an open adoption plan that you feel comfortable with.  We are open to various forms of contact to ensure you stay connected with your child.  Please know we are here to support you…now, during, and after pregnancy.

We are both 32 years old have been married for six great years.  We are best friends and enjoy spending time together.  Danny works in sales at a millwork company and Jodi works as a four-year-old kindergarten teacher at our local school.  Danny has a great passion for sports.  He played football, basketball, and baseball while growing up and currently helps coach the local high school football team.  He enjoys watching Wisconsin sports teams and the Chicago Bulls.  When his schedule allows he plays rec basketball and softball.  In the summer he enjoys mowing lawn and tending to our yard.  Jodi absolutely loves decorating, gardening, shopping, and listening to country music.  She spends lots of time watching home shows on HGTV and is a big fan of The Bachelor and The Bachelorette TV series.  Together we enjoy swimming, boating, bonfires, concerts, going to Packer games, watching movies, and playing video games.  We can’t wait to one day share our interests with a little one, and look forward to the joy and excitement that having a child brings to daily life.

From little on we have both loved kids and have dreamed of becoming parents.  Our struggle with infertility the past six years has been a true test of faith, but now, more than ever, we believe that adopting a child is God’s plan for us.  We are excited to get to know you and welcome you into our family.

We wish you all the best!

With love,

Danny and Jodi

647 W. Virginia Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204

Affiliated with

Member Of

An agency of

Accredited by

© 2016 Lutheran Social Services of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan