LSSWis - Lutheran Social Services (LSS) of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

Lutheran Social Services of
Wisconsin and Upper Michigan


Andy and Elizabeth


Family Information

Full Names: Andy & Elizabeth

Andy, 38 years old

Education: Bachelor's Degree

Occupation: Accounting

Elizabeth, 35 years old

Education: Bachelor's Degree

Occupation: Human Resources

Married: Six years

Children: No children

Religion: Non-Denominational

Child Care Plans: Elizabeth will take 12 weeks off of work and then work part-time and stay home with our child 2 days a week.

Pets and Names: We don’t have pets.

Ethnicity: German, Serbian, Irish

City Type: Metro

Years lived here: 10. We live in a nice, warm house in a quiet neighborhood convenient to schools, parks, restaurants, and shopping.

Family Traditions


  • Elizabeth’s family rents a cabin over the Labor Day weekend. We enjoy spending time at the beach during the day and at the campfire at night.
  • Thanksgiving is spent visiting Andy’s family for a long weekend, usually discussing the successful deer hunt and taking a trip to the tree farm.
  • We host Christmas Eve at our house and spend Christmas Day with Elizabeth’s family.

Vacations: We love spending time in Door County and try to get there a few times a year for long weekends. In addition, we love to take vacations whenever we can. A few of our favorites have been Lake Tahoe, CA, Estes Park, CO and Treasure Island, FL.

Family Gatherings: Elizabeth’s family is local, and we spend as much time with them as we can for birthdays, Packer games and weekend lunches. We have two nieces who are 10 years old and 1 year old and who we absolutely adore and can’t get enough time with!

Andy’s parents live about 3 hours away, and we travel to visit them a few times a year. They also come to visit us as well. Andy’s brother lives out of state with his wife and daughter, and we look forward to seeing them when we can. Every other year Andy’s whole family gathers at a resort for a family reunion; it’s always great to see everyone! Andy looks forward to deer hunting with his dad and brother along with their annual fishing trip.

Family Favorites





Into Thin Air

The Art of Racing in the Rain







TV Show: 


“Modern Family”


Downhill skiing







Headbanz Act Up




Other: Team

Milwaukee Brewers

Green Bay Packers


Adoption Preferences

Issues We Are Open to Discussing: 

  • Alcohol use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use during pregnancy
  • Alcohol use during pregnancy
  • Limited or no information about birthfather
  • Assist birthparents with expenses (as allowed by WI state law)

Ethnicity: Caucasian /Asian /Hispanic /Native American /Open to any child
Ongoing contact: We are open to discussing all options.
Open to states other than Wisconsin

Dear Birth Parent,

Thank you for taking the time review our profile and to learn a little bit about us. We are excited to begin the journey to build our family through adoption. We admire you and your courage while you decide what path is right for you.

We first met while playing volleyball on the same team with mutual friends. We would hang out after the games and quickly became friends before we started dating in 2007. We had a lot of fun dating, knew early on that we had something special, and got engaged a year into our relationship and were married in the fall of 2009. Children were always in our family’s plan, but after four years of trying naturally and several unsuccessful fertility treatments, we decided to build our family through adoption. We feel fortunate to be considered for adoption and are very excited to grow our family.

We are really looking forward to sharing everyday moments as a family. In the summer we love spending weekends enjoying breakfast on our deck and cozying up in front of our fireplace in the winter. Together we enjoy mountain biking, hiking, camping, cross country skiing, watching the Packers, and on good years…watching the Brewers. Being active, living a healthy lifestyle, and enjoying the outdoors are important to us, and we want our child to be able to enjoy life and all it has to offer as we do.

We are over the moon with the possibility of starting our family, learning about our child’s interests, and supporting him or her as he or she grows. We respect what a difficult decision it is for birth parents to make an adoption plan. We are happy that the open adoption process will allow the birthparents to choose the adoptive parents while both birth and adoptive parents are able to get to know each other. 

We are both very close with our families and truly value the quality time we get to spend together. Our families are very supportive of our plan to adopt and are eager to welcome a new child to the family! Our child will also be welcomed by three nieces (12 yrs, 10 yrs and a one-year-old) who are beyond excited to have a little cousin. 

Thank you again for taking the time to read our letter.  We wish you the very best!


For more information, contact Carrie at Phone: (414) 304-6977 or email:

647 W. Virginia Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204

Affiliated with

Member Of

An agency of

Accredited by

© 2016 Lutheran Social Services of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan