LSSWis - Lutheran Social Services (LSS) of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan

Lutheran Social Services of
Wisconsin and Upper Michigan


Adam and Jessica


Family Information

Full Names: Adam Benjamin Davis and Jessica Christell Davis       

Number of Years Married: 8 ½ years

Children: None

Religion: Lutheran

Child Care Plans: Jessica plans on taking 6 weeks off of work and Adam will take off 2 weeks when they are first placed with the child. Jessica then will return to work part time while family help watch the child in our home Monday thru Thursday while Adam and Jessica both work.

Pets and Names: We have 4 dogs - Autumn, Angel, Hunter, and Sassy and one cat Chrissy

Ethnicity: Caucasian


Adam, 33 years old

Education: HSED 

Occupation: Welder/fabricator

Jessica, 31 years old

Education: High school diploma 

Occupation: Rural carrier associate AUX route

Family Traditions

Holidays: For holidays Adam’s side of his family has a rotating schedule on who gets to host the holiday. For Jessica’s side of the family we always gather at her mom and dad’s house. We always make sure we make it to all the family gatherings because family is very important to us.

Vacations: Every year we try to do a 10 day trip to either Pennsylvania, where Jessica’s extended family lives, or Montana, where Adam’s aunt and uncle live. We also like to do weekend trips to the north shore by Lake Superior multiple times a year.

Family Gatherings: We get together multiple times a year for birthdays. It is very important to us to attend all our nieces and nephews birthdays. We often have our oldest nieces spend the weekends to go to the drive in theater. We go to fairs, 4th of July, Labor Day weekend activities, and anything else that gives us an excuse to get together.


Community Type: Rural

Describe the community/Neighborhood: We live in a small quite community on a dead end street with a corner double lot. Most of Adam’s family lives in our small town. His mom is just 1 block away and his sister and our 2 nieces and 1 nephew are 1 ½ blocks away. Adam’s dad lives across town but, we can see his house from ours. His brother and his wife also live across town with our niece. Our nieces often ride their bikes or walk to our house just to visit. It’s nice that we all live so close then we get to see each other often. There is an overwhelming amount of support from our community in this adoption process and we couldn’t be more grateful for that.

Other: Our home is 1,550 square-foot ranch style house. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We also have a carpeted full basement. We have a large pole shed where Adam helps his family fix vehicles or does carpentry work. We had recently redone one bedroom that is now the future baby room, with a rustic theme.


Family Favorites




Adoptive Mother      

Adoptive Father


The 10th kingdom

Any hunting or car magazines


Hunter green



Chicken and broccoli


TV Show: 

Once upon a time/Nashville

Barn wood Builders


5k walks with family

Hunting/working on cars










Vacation Destination

Montana/North shore

Montana/North Shore


Adoption Preferences

Issues We Are Open to Discussing: 

  • Alcohol use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use prior to knowledge of pregnancy
  • Drug use during pregnancy
  • Alcohol use during pregnancy
  • Clinical depression in birthparents
  • Mental health issues in birthparents
  • Developmental disabilities in birthparents
  • Conceived through forced intercourse
  • Limited or no information about birthfather
  • Ethnicity: Caucasian/Asian/Hispanic/Native American/Biracial
  • Ongoing contact: Open to all forms of contact
  • Open to states other than Wisconsin

Dear Birthparents,

Thank you for considering adoption to find a loving and caring home for your child. We cannot begin to understand the feelings you may have while making this difficult choice, and we would like to offer you the love and support of our family.         

We met online in May 2006. We enjoyed getting to know each other by attending fairs, Country Fest, and camping throughout the summer. We fell in love and were engaged that August. September 22, 2007, was the happiest day of our life when we married, supported by our family and friends.                 

Adam works as a welder/fabricator for Advanced Laser but is a jack-of-all-trades. He is a family man and helps remodel homes, fix vehicles, works on the farm, and enjoys hunting season. Adam has 2 brothers and 2 sisters which all live within 45 minutes so we get a chance to visit often.                 

Jessica works as a Rural Carrier Associate for the United States Postal Service. She is a dog lover and enjoys taking walks with her four dogs. She also enjoys walking 5K events each year with family. Jessica is the middle child of two brothers and enjoys caring for her nieces and nephews as her own.                 

We live in a small quiet village on a dead end street. We have owned our home since June 2013 which has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a fully finished basement which sits on a double lot with a large shop. We share our home with our four very friendly and spoiled dogs, Autumn, Angel, Hunter, and Sassy and a cat Chrissy. Our dogs absolutely love kids and get real excited when our nieces and nephews come to visit.               

We enjoy taking our nieces and nephews to the nearby drive-in theater, car shows, county fairs, having campfires, taking the dogs swimming, and taking a road trip to visit family in Montana, Pennsylvania, or Maryland, or up to Lake Superior for a weekend retreat. We get together with our families for all holidays, birthdays, and special occasions as a family is very important to us.                  

We realize that it is difficult to get to know someone with only this letter. We would love to meet you in person and welcome you and your child into our fun, supportive, and loving family. 

Adam and Jessica


For more information, contact: Nikki Brooks at

647 W. Virginia Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204

Affiliated with

Member Of

An agency of

Accredited by

© 2016 Lutheran Social Services of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan